Dan #1

 

Today was one of those days where you would want to tell your parents to let you stop doing work. I would do that except my parents were not here. They were probably back in Europe while I was stuck, here in Australia. Anyways, that day the captain came up to me and asked if I could bring the dog to him. I sighed, sometimes I wish he wasn’t the captain but I knew I had to obey so I agreed. He sent me into the forest with a soldier and I got the shivers.

I had asked the soldier if the dog could have been a pet to a native, but he said that the dogs  probably just lurk around the natives. I knew I shouldn’t have argued to him but I couldn’t help it so I blurted out that what he just said was stupid. After a few more minutes of arguing we decided to spread out. I wanted to find Waruwi the second I got, as Waruwi was an indigenous person and her dog was about to get captured. I found her tree and looked around, finally I saw her but we couldn’t understand each other.

I tried sign language but she thought I was playing with her and mocked me. I saw Lara, her dog and felt a little guilt in my stomach. When I was about to run with the dog the same soldier saw me a shouted in happiness. He tied the dog up and patted me on the back. I turned around and saw Waruwi’s face of confusion and anger.

Back at the camp the captain walked up to me and congratulated me, then I saw something flying out of nowhere. It was a rock at before I could speak up the captain shouted. He thought we were under attack but it was just Waruwi getting revenge. I wanted to tell her that I was sorry but I couldn’t as the captain would here me, so I stayed quiet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *